2020 AHPA Board of Trustees Election Results

2020 AHPA Board of Trustees Election Results

Eight AHPA members elected to serve

Published: Monday, March 23, 2020

AHPA congratulates the eight members who were elected to serve three-year terms on the AHPA Board of Trustees. The AHPA Board of Trustees Election is usually held at AHPA's Annual Member Meeting and Breakfast at Expo West, but this year's election was conducted online.

The following members were elected to the board:

  • Cindy Angerhofer (Aveda)
  • Rupa Das (Martin Bauer Group)
  • Edward Fletcher (Native Botanicals, Inc.)
  • Wilson Lau (nuherbs Company)
  • Laura Najera (Metagenics)
  • Erin Smith (WishGarden Herbs)
  • Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs)
  • Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs)

The recently-elected trustees will work with the current Board to govern the association. Trustees help AHPA committees and staff set policies, priorities and guidance for the association and take action to promote the responsible commerce of herbal supplements and products.

"I appreciate the commitment and expertise that these newly-elected candidates will bring to AHPA's board of trustees and I look forward to working with them," said AHPA President Michael McGuffin. "On behalf of AHPA's members, I'd also like to express my appreciation for the service of those whose terms were just completed."

The AHPA board elected the following board members to serve as officers and members of the board's executive committee:

Chair: Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs) 

Vice Chair:  Brenda Van Goethem (Schwabe/Nature's Way)

Secretary: Wilson Lau (nuherbs Company)

Treasurer: Mitch Coven (Vitality Works)

Three additional board members were elected to serve on the board's seven-member executive committee:

  • Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist) 
  • Graham Rigby (Care/of) 
  • Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs) 

The AHPA bylaws were amended last year to expand and enrich the Board of Trustees in order to ensure sufficient expertise to represent all members and the broader herbal products industry. 

The Tenured Trustee was established for individuals who have served five complete three-year terms as an Elected Trustee. 

A full list of AHPA's board of trustees is available on the association's website.

Left to right: Jeremy Stewart, Marc Allen, Staci Eisner, Juliane Guevel, Kristina Richens, Leah Porter, Randy King, Daniel Gagnon, Elizabeth Lambert, Elan Sudberg, Graham Rigby, Asa Waldstein, Brenda Van Goethem, Edward Fletcher, Garry Pay, Rupa Das, Aaron Secrist, Alessandra Storzini, Troy Smillie, Bethany Davis, Kelly Dressler (succeeded by Laura Najera), Mitch Coven, Steven Yeager, Ben Smart, Wilson Lau, Katie Huggins. Not pictured: Cindy Angerhofer, Brandon Beatty, Gary Korb, Laura Najera, Anouchah Sanei, Erin Smith


2021 Annual Fund Sponsors


AHPA appreciates the support of its sponsors, but does not endorse, recommend, or provide a warranty for any sponsor company, its products or services. AHPA has no responsibility for any transaction entered into with any of these companies.