AHPA welcomes new and re-elected board trustees

March 9, 2023

AHPA Board of Trustees

Back row, from left: Daniel Gagnon (Herbs, Etc.), Mitch Coven (Vitality Works), Graham Rigby (Care/of), Matt Warnock (RidgeCrest Herbals), Nils Mueggenburg (Mueggenburg USA); middle row, from left: Bill Chioffi (Nammex), Erin Smith (Banyan Botanicals), Beth Moore Roberts (Megafood), Sarah Vito (Yellow Emperor), Troy Smillie (Herbalife), Edward Fletcher (Native Botanicals, Inc.), Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs), Kyle Garner (Maty's Healthy Products), Mark Jost (Gemini Pharmaceuticals); front row, from left: Elise Higley (Oshala Farm), Laura Najera (Metagenics), Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist), Lynn Warner (Givaudan), Alessandra Storzini (Indena), Kristina Tucker (The Republic of Tea), Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs), Wilson Lau (Nuherbs), Sara Newmark (True Grace)

Yesterday, the American Herbal Products Association (AHPA) conducted its annual Board of Trustees election at the AHPA Annual Member Meeting at Natural Products Expo West in Anaheim, CA. The association is pleased to welcome the following trustees elected by the AHPA membership.

Newly elected trustees:

  • Bill Chioffi (Nammex)

  • Taryn Forrelli (Traditional Medicinals)

  • Elise Higley (Oshala Farm)

  • Matt Warnock (RidgeCrest Herbals)

Re-elected trustees:

  • David Bunting (Herb Pharm)

  • Edward Fletcher (Native Botanicals, Inc.)

  • Laura Najera (Metagenics)

  • Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs)

  • Lynn Warner (Givaudan)

  • Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs)

"Collectively, our new and re-elected trustees have been supporting AHPA and the industry at large for decades with their experience and expertise,” said AHPA President Michael McGuffin. “The commitment of these passionate individuals is indispensable to AHPA and we look forward to their contributions to the important work we do in service to our members.”

In addition, the following trustees were elected to serve as board officers and members of the Executive Committee.

  • Chair: Kristina Tucker (The Republic of Tea)

  • Vice Chair: Troy Smillie (Herbalife Nutrition)

  • Secretary: Sarah Vito (Yellow Emperor)

  • Treasurer: Mitch Coven (Vitality Works)

  • Executive Committee: Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist), Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs), and Laura Najera (Metagenics)




View Calendar >