Staff

Meet the AHPA Staff

Our team provide resources to support AHPA's mission to promote the responsible and sustainable commerce of herbal products to ensure that consumers have informed access to a wide variety of safe herbal goods.
 


Michael McGuffin
President
301.588.1171 x201
mmcguffin@ahpa.org
 

Amber Bennett
VP of Marketing & Engagement
301.588.1171 x105
abennett@ahpa.org
 

Jane Wilson
Director of Program Development
301.588.1171 x108
jwilson@ahpa.org
 

Holly Johnson, Ph.D.
Chief Science Officer
301.588.1171 x103
hjohnson@ahpa.org
 

Merle Zimmermann, Ph.D.
Chief Information Analyst
301.588.1171 x106
mzimmermann@ahpa.org
 

Robert Marriott, J.D.
Director of Regulatory Affairs
301.588.1171 x115
rmarriott@ahpa.org
 

Melissa Do
Director of Communications
301.588.1171 x104
mdo@ahpa.org
 

Rachel Haas
Member Services Manager
301.588.1171 x107
rhaas@ahpa.org
 

Anissa Medina
Education & Events Manager
amedina@ahpa.org

 

Holly Chittum, M.S.
Project Scientist
301.588.1171 x111
hchittum@ahpa.org