AHPA welcomes new and re-elected trustees for 2024

March 20, 2024

AHPA trustees* (from left): Allison Zolnay (Amway), Laura Najera (Metagenics), Daniel Gagnon (Trace Herbals FKA Herbs, Etc.), Alessandra Storzini (Indena), Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs), Mitch Coven (Vitality Works), Erin Smith (Banyan Botanicals), Bill Chioffi (Nammex), Nils Mueggenburg (Mueggenburg USA), Elise Higley (Oshala Farm), Mark Jost (Gemini Pharmaceuticals), Matt Warnock (RidgeCrest Herbals), Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs), Katie Banaszewski (NOW Foods), Wilson Lau (Nuherbs), Edward Fletcher (Native Botanicals, Inc.), Kristina Tucker (The Republic of Tea), Nate Brennan (Pacific Botanicals), and Sindy Wise (WishGarden Herbs)

Last week, the American Herbal Products Association (AHPA) conducted the annual election for AHPA's Board of Trustees at the AHPA Annual Member Meeting on March 13 at Natural Products Expo West in Anaheim, CA.

AHPA is pleased to welcome the following industry leaders, representing the wide range of herbal and dietary supplement industry segments supported by AHPA, who were each elected to serve 3-year terms on the AHPA board:

New Trustees

  • Nate Brennan (Pacific Botanicals)

  • Mark Jost (Gemini Pharmaceuticals)

  • Greg Sommerville (Frontier Co-op)

  • Sindy Wise (WishGarden Herbs)

Re-elected Trustees

  • Staci Eisner (Cortex Scientific Botanicals)

  • Erin Smith (Banyan Botanicals)

  • Kristina Tucker (The Republic of Tea)

Following the election, the new board convened to elect board officers and executive committee members for the coming year:

Board Officers

  • Chair: Kristina Tucker (The Republic of Tea)

  • Vice Chair: Trent McCausland (Nature's Sunshine)

  • Secretary: Erin Smith (Banyan Botanicals)

  • Treasurer: Mitch Coven (Vitality Works)

Executive Committee

  • Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs)

  • Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist)

  • Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs)

“AHPA's trustees provide invaluable experience and expertise to our staff and membership, and we are grateful for their leadership and generous contribution of their time and efforts to support the association and advance the industry," said AHPA President Michael McGuffin.

*Not pictured: Raza Bashir (Iovate), Matt Bletsch (Celestial Seasonings), David Bunting (Herb Pharm), Staci Eisner (Cortex Scientific Botanicals), Taryn Forrelli (Traditional Medicinals), Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist), Matthew Lowe (Botanic Tonics), Trent McCausland (Nature's Sunshine), Sara Newmark (True Grace), Maria Laura Reyes (Tadin Herb & Tea), Graham Rigby (Care/of), Greg Sommerville (Frontier Co-op), Troy Smillie (Herbalife), Lynn Warner (Givaudan), Max Willis (Better Being)